Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us

"Because I was born and fed young in the Garden of France: it's Touraine. »

François RABELAIS (around 1494-1553), Pantagruel (1532)

A haven of greenery in spring, golden fields in summer, touches of warm, flamboyant colours in autumn and icy white plains in winter mornings, Touraine is the perfect place to find inspiration for the creation of natural products that are essential to the skin and the spirit. Illustrated by the castles and great figures of this period, Touraine is the cradle of the French Renaissance. It is a breeding ground for works of art, architecture, gastronomy and tradition. Rich in an important historical past thanks to the Loire, the longest river in France that crosses it and also the last natural river in Europe (today). This indomitable water court, a means of transporting goods since antiquity, remains the soul of the region today. Two emblematic elements of the terroir have been exploited: the tufa stone that forms the base of the banks and the forests that make it breathe. Building elements used to build the castles for which it is renowned.

LES CHÂTEAUX

The imposing river chosen over time by the kings of France has been a home port, its banks a hunting ground, a breeding ground for castles, each in search of perpetual modernity. From Chambord, to Villandry, via Chenonceau, Amboise, Le Clos Lucé (formerly Manoir de Cloux), Azay le Rideau and many others are a source of primitive inspiration in connection with Nature.

 

THE CHARACTERS

These illustrious castles of the Loire Valley have been the homes of great historical and Renaissance figures. Among them, an emblematic one stands out, that of Leonardo da Vinci (1452-1519) invited to settle at the court of Francis I. Upon his arrival at the French court on the back of a mule, Leonardo da Vinci received as a welcome gift: Le Clos Lucé. His journey is long and dangerous, he manages to keep the three masterpieces carried with him: The Mona Lisa (1503),  Saint Anne (1504) and Saint John the Baptist (1513) now on display at the Louvre Museum.

GASTRONOMY

The " The ".Gardens of France"land of kings, land of castles, land of gastronomy. This gastronomy so dear to kings occupies a special place, the vegetable gardens become, like the gardens, an external "room" of the castle. New "rare" vegetables and citrus fruits appear on the royal tables and are experiencing significant growth and (compete with meat.) The arrival of Dom Pacello ".The most famous gardener in Europe"  in Touraine signs the first French orangery at Château Gaillard located opposite Château du Clos Lucé and Château d'Amboise.

ELEMENTS/COPPER

Copper is a fascinating metal, it offers a range of colors that no other metal do not has thanks to all the alloy possibilities. All the kitchens of the Loire castles still have their copper utensils. It is an essential part of our kitchens and a witness to the past and daily life of castles.

Touraine remains today a region of castles and traditions, a territoryIt has always inspired the great figures of the Renaissance and still inspires everyone today.

Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us

« Car je suis né et été nourri jeune au jardin de France : c’est Touraine. »

François RABELAIS (vers 1494-1553), Pantagruel (1532)

Écrin de verdure au printemps, champs d’or en été, touches de couleurs chaudes et flamboyantes en automne et plaines blanches glacées les matins d’hiver, la Touraine regroupe les parfaits éléments d’inspiration pour la création de produits naturels essentiels à la peau et pour l’esprit. Illustrée par les châteaux et les grandes figures de cette époque, la Touraine est le berceau de la Renaissance Française. C’est un vivier d’oeuvres d’art, d’architecture, de gastronomie et de tradition. Riche d’un passé historique important grâce à la Loire, plus long fleuve de France qui la traverse et par ailleurs le dernier fleuve naturel d’Europe (aujourd’hui). Cet indomptable court d’eau, moyen de transport de marchandise depuis l’antiquité, reste aujourd’hui l’âme de la région. Deux éléments emblématiques de terroir ont été exploités : La pierre de tuffeau qui forme la base des rives et les forêts qui la font respirer. Éléments de constructions utilisés pour ériger les châteaux qui font sa renommée.

LES CHÂTEAUX

L’imposant fleuve choisi au fil du temps par les rois de France a été un port d’attache, ses rives une terre de chasse, un terreau de Châteaux chacun en quête de modernité perpétuelle. De Chambord, à Villandry en passant par Chenonceau, Amboise, le Clos Lucé (anciennement le Manoir de Cloux), Azay le Rideau et tant d’autres sont source d’inspiration primitive en lien avec la Nature.

 

LES PERSONNAGES

Ces illustres châteaux de la Vallée de la Loire ont été les demeures de grandes figures de l’Histoire et de la Renaissance. Parmis elle, une emblématique s’en détache, celle de Léonard de Vinci (1452-1519) invité à s’installer à la cour de François Ier. A son arrivée à la cour de France à dos de mulet, Léonard de Vinci reçoit en cadeau de bienvenu : Le Clos Lucé. Son voyage est long et périlleux, il parvient à conserver les trois chefs-d’oeuvres emportés avec lui : La Joconde (1503),  Sainte Anne (1504) et Saint Jean- Baptiste (1513) aujourd’hui exposés au Musée du Louvre.

LA GASTRONOMIE

Les “Jardins de la France” terre des rois, terre de châteaux, terre de gastronomie. Cette gastronomie si chère aux rois occupe une place particulière, les potagers deviennent au même titre que les jardins une “pièce” extérieure du château. De nouveaux légumes “rares” et agrumes apparaissent sur les tables royales et connaissent un essor important et (rivalisent avec les viandes.) La venue de Dom Pacello “Le plus célèbre jardinier de l’Europe”  en Touraine signe la première orangerie française au Château Gaillard situé en face du château du Clos Lucé et d’Amboise.

LES ÉLÉMENTS/CUIVRE

Le Cuivre est un métal fascinant, il offre une gamme de couleur qu’aucun autre métal ne possède grâce à toutes les possibilités d’alliage. Toutes les cuisines des châteaux de la Loire arborent encore leurs ustensiles en cuivre. Il est incontournable de nos cuisines et un témoin du passé et de la vie courante des châteaux.

La Touraine reste aujourd’hui une région de châteaux et de traditions, territoircentral elle a depuis toujours inspiré les grandes figures de la Renaissance et inspire encore aujourd’hui chacun.